Salisbury Budget Committee Meeting Minutes April 8, 2024

A meeting of the Salisbury Budget Committee was held on Monday, April 8, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. at the Academy Hall.

Marcia Murphy, Chairman (2026)	Present	David Kelly, Vice Chair (2027)	Present
Bill MacDuffie, Sr. (2026)	Present	Jennifer Hoyt (2026)	Present
Eric Swendsen (2025)	Present	Lorna Carlisle (2027)	Present
Kevin O'Neill (2025)	Absent	Jeff Blanchard (2025)	Present
Brett Walker, Selectman (2025)	Present	Louise Andrus (2027)	Present
April Rollins, Town Administrator	Present	Jennifer King, Recording Secretary	Present

Several members of the public attended the meeting at the Academy Hall. There were no attendees via Zoom Meeting.

Brett Walker called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS

Election of Officers

Brett Walker **nominated** Marcia Murphy as Budget Committee Chair. Eric Swendsen **seconded** the motion which passed successfully with none opposed.

Brett Walker **nominated** David Kelly as Budget Committee Vice-Chair Bill MacDuffie Sr. **seconded** the motion which passed successfully with none opposed.

Selectmens' Report

Brett Walker stated that Town Meeting went very well, and much of that was due to the well-developed budget that this committee put together.

DRAFT, SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND REVISION

OLD BUSINESS

Approve Minutes

Brett Walker **motioned** to approve the draft meeting minutes from the Budget Committee meeting of February 5, 2024.

David Kelly **seconded** the motion which passed successfully.

OTHER BUSINESS

Eric Swendsen welcomed new member Louise Andrus to the Committee.

Lorna Carlisle told the committee that a resident expressed concern about the condition of the town pound sign. After a brief discussion, Lorna said she will follow up with the Historical Society to see who is responsible for its upkeep.

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, October 21, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

Jennifer Hoyt motioned that they adjourn the meeting.

Brett Walker **seconded** the motion and the Budget Committee adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Jennifer King, Recording Secretary